Jerwood Printmaking Today Prize 

click here for further details and images

We are delighted to announce the five shortlisted artists for the Jerwood Printmaking Today Prize: Prudence Ainslie, nominated by Rabley Gallery; Nick Archer, nominated by Long & Ryle; Lisa Chang Lee, nominated by the Royal Society of Painter Printmakers; Sophie Charalambous, nominated by Rebecca Hossack Gallery; and Calum McClure, nominated by Glasgow Print Studio. The winner will be announced soon.

The shortlist was selected from a wide range of prints reflecting the diversity of printmaking today. The panel of judges was chaired by Anne Desmet RA and included Philippa Hogan-Hern (Jerwood); Leonie Bradley (Printmaking Today); Catherine Daunt (British Museum); and Helen Rosslyn (LOPF).

 Anne Desmet, RA, Chair of the judging panel said:

"It was a pleasure and an honour to chair this prize for a second year. The standard of submissions was, again, very high with memorable prints from young early-career artists and by mid-career artists coming new to printmaking. Works were wonderfully diverse ranging from the intensively figurative to pure abstraction and some bold sloganeering. There were Monoprints, Multi-layered Woodblocks, Screenprints, Etchings, Stone Lithographs and any number of Mixed-Media and experimental processes. Reducing our collective shortlist to just five artists was difficult, yet that difficulty reflects the strength and vitality of the art of print and the increasing numbers of galleries which support it." 

Print Center - Philadelphia PA USA

2024 The Print Center 98th ANNUAL International Competition

Jon Greene  -

East London Printmakers

Winners of the Printmaking Today prize at Festival of Print, since it was first awarded in 2016.


Nel Lee


Lorena Herrero

No exhibition

Haein Song

Hilary Powell and the Bank Job team

Tammy Smith

Judith Symons